Amherst Athletics  home

search

search
Amherst College > Athletics > Women's Tennis > 2000-01 Schedule/Results
2001 Women's Spring Tennis Schedule/Results (16-4)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Mon. Mar. 19 vs. Wisconsin-Eau Claire# W 5-4 (7-1)
Tue. Mar. 20 @ Cal Fullerton# L 5-4 (7-2)
Fri. Mar. 23 vs. Trinity U. (TX)# W 8-1 (8-2)
Sat. Mar. 24 vs. Hardin-Simmons# W 9-0 (9-2)
Sat. Apr. 7 @ College of NJ W 9-0 (10-2)
Sat. Apr. 7 @ Princeton (J.V.) W 4-2 (11-2)
Wed. Apr. 18 @ Tufts W 6-2 (12-2)
Fri.-Sun. Apr. 20- 22 NESCACs @ Amherst 2nd Place
Sat. Apr. 28 WELLESLEY W 9-0 (13-2)
Sat. Apr. 28 M.I.T. W 9-0 (14-2)
Sun May 13 WESLEYAN% W 7-2 (15-2)
Fri. May 18 vs. Wisc.-Eau Claire% (San Antonio, TX) W 7-2 (16-2)
Sat. May 19 @ Trinity U.% (San Antonio, TX) L 5-4 (16-3)
Sun. May 20 vs. Emory% (San Antonio, TX) L 7-2 (16-4)

Tournaments & Matches hosted by Amherst in CAPS
# - Spring Matches in California
% - NCAA Tournament

2000 Women's Fall Tennis Schedule/Results

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Sept. 16 TRINITY W 8-1 (1-0)
Sun. Sept. 17 SKIDMORE W 7-2 (2-0)
Tue. Sept. 19 UMASS-AMHERST L 6-3 (2-1)
Fri. Sept. 22 WESLEYAN W 9-0 (3-1)
Fri-Sun 9/29-10/1 Rolex (@ Williams) TBA
Sun. Oct. 8 @ Bowdoin W 8-1 (4-1)
Sun. Oct. 8 @ Bates W 9-0 (5-1)
Sat. Oct. 14 WILLIAMS W 6-3 (6-1)
Fri-Sun 10/20-22 NEW ENGLAND CHAMPS. 2nd Place

Tournaments & Matches hosted by Amherst in CAPS

· 2000-01 Milestones

· Schedule/Results

· Head Coach

· Roster/Photos

· Season Preview

· Archives