Amherst Athletics  home

search

search
Amherst College > Athletics > Men's Tennis > 2000-01 Schedule & Results
2001 SPRING Men's Tennis Schedule & Results (11-6)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Tue. Mar. 20 vs. St. Ambrose# W 7-0 (5-1)
Wed. Mar. 21 vs. Grinnell# W 4-3 (6-1)
Thu. Mar. 22 vs. Hartford# W 4-3 (7-1)
Wed. Mar. 28 TUFTS W 4-1 (8-1)
Thu. Apr. 5 TRINITY L 2-5 (8-2)
Sat. Apr. 7 @ Wesleyan W 5-2 (9-2)
Tue. Apr. 10 BATES L 3-4 (9-3)
Sat. Apr.14 WILLIAMS L 0-7 (9-4)
Sat. Apr. 21 MIDDLEBURY W 4-3 (10-4)
Sun. Apr. 22 BOWDOIN W 4-3 (11-4)
Wed. Apr. 25 @ M.I.T. L 2-5 (11-5)
Fri.-Sun. Apr. 27-29 NESCAC @ Williams 4th Place
Fri. May 11 vs. Bowdoin% L 3-4 (11-6)

# -- Spring Matches Played in Orlando, FL
Home Matches & Tournaments in CAPS
% -- NCAA Northeast Regional (@ Williams)


2000 FALL Men's Tennis Schedule & Results

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Sept 16 Colgate @ Colgate Invit. L 1-6 (0-1)
Sat. Sept 16 St. Bonaventure @ Colgate Invit. W 6-1 (1-1)
Sun. Sept 16 Binghamton @ Colgate Invit. W 4-3 (2-1)
Sat. Sept. 22-24 ECAC @ Vassar 1st Place
Fri-Sun. 9/29-10/1 Rolex @ MIT TBA
Tue. Oct. 3 BRANDEIS W 6-0 (3-1)
Fri. Oct. 6 @ Skidmore W 6-0 (4-1)

Home Tournaments & Matches in CAPS

· 2001 Milestones

· Schedule/Results

· Head Coach

· Roster

· Archives