Amherst Athletics  home

search

search
Amherst College > Athletics > Field Hockey > 2000 Schedule & Results
2000 Field Hockey Schedule & Results (14-3/8-1)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sun. Sept. 10 Colby* W 3-1 (1-0, 1-0)
Tue. Sept. 12 at M.I.T. W 5-1 (2-0, 1-0)
Sat. Sept. 16 at Bates* W 1-0 (3-0, 2-0)
Tue. Sept. 19 at Springfield W 2-1 (4-0, 2-0)
Thu. Sept. 21 W.P.I. W 4-0 (5-0, 2-0)
Sat. Sept. 23 Conn. College* W 2-1 (6-0, 3-0)
Thu. Sept. 28 Mount Holyoke W 2-0 (7-0, 3-0)
Sat. Sept. 30 at Bowdoin* L 1-0 OT (7-1, 3-1)
Wed. Oct. 4 Trinity* W 3-0 (8-1, 4-1)
Sat. Oct. 7 at Middlebury* W 1-0 (9-1, 5-1)
Thu. Oct. 12 Smith W 5-0 (10-1, 5-1)
Sat. Oct. 14 Williams* W 1-0 OT (11-1, 6-1)
Wed. Oct. 18 Tufts* W 2-1 2-OT (12-1, 7-1)
Sat. Oct. 21 at Wesleyan* W 2-1 2-OT (13-1, 8-1)
Tue. Oct. 24 Middlebury ** W 2-1 (14-1, 8-1)
Sat. Oct. 28 vs. Williams *** L 1-0 (14-2, 8-1)
Sat. Nov. 4 Cortland State ~ L 2-0 (14-3, 8-1)

* -- NESCAC Conference game
** -- NESCAC Conference quarterfinals
*** -- NESCAC Conference semifinals (at Bowdoin College)
~ -- NCAA Regional Quarterfinals

· 2000 Milestones

· Schedule/Results

· Season Preview

· Roster

· Coaching Staff

· Team Stats

· Archives