Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Amherst College > Athletics > Field Hockey > Eighteen Named All-Academic

Jeffs Place 18 on NFHCA National Academic Squad

February 25, 2004

AMHERST, MA - Eighteen of the 22 players on the Amherst College field hockey team, including senior co-captains Christine Ryan (Summit, NJ) and Molly Jacobs (Providence, RI), were named to the 2003 National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Squad on Tuesday. Student-athletes selected were nominated by their respective coaching staffs after achieving a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.30 (on a 4.0 scale) through the fall 2003-04 semester.

2003 NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad

Amherst College Recipients:
Lauren Anderson (Jr. - Telluride, CO)
Emily Cole (Fy. - Baltimore, MD)
K.C. Cosentino (Jr. - Greenwich, CT)
Lauren Dudley (Fy. - Baltimore, MD)
Emma Feinstein (Jr. - Takoma Park, MD)
Molly Gilbert (So. - Penn Valley, PA)
Molly Jacobs (Sr. - Providence, RI)
Dana Kuper (Fy. - Denver, CO)
Erin Leydon (Jr. - Bridgton, ME)
Erin O’Hare (So. - Bowdoinham, ME)
Alicia Pichard (Jr. - Chevy Chase, MD)
Maggie Roth (Fy. - Berwyn, PA)
Sarah Rothbard (So. - Livingston, NJ)
Christine Ryan (Sr. - Summit, NJ)
Lauren Schmale (So. - Bloomfield Hills, MI)
Katherine Skrivan (So. - Clayton, MO)
Lauren Sozio (Sr. - Dedham, MA)
Marjorie Yano (Fy. - Columbus, OH)