Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Search
Amherst College > Athletics > Women's Tennis > Schedule & Results
 
   

2002-03 Women's Tennis Schedule & Results (15-5)

   
   
Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Sept. 14 TRINITY W 9-0 (1-0)
Sun. Sept. 15 SKIDMORE W 9-0 (2-0)
Tue. Sept. 17 UMASS L 5-4 (2-1)
Fri. Sept. 20 WESLEYAN W 9-0 (3-1)
Fri-Sun Sept. 27-29 Omni ITA (@ Bowdoin) N/A
Sat. Oct. 5 @ Colby W 9-0 (4-1)
Sun. Oct. 6 @ Bowdoin W 7-2 (5-1)
Sun. Oct. 6 @ Bates W 9-0 (6-1)
Sat. Oct. 12 WILLIAMS W 6-3 (7-1)
Fri-Sun Oct. 18-20 NEW ENGLANDS 1st Place
Sun. Mar. 16 vs. Emory (@ Pomona-Pitzer) L 9-0 (7-2)
Mon. Mar. 17 @ Pomona-Pitzer W 6-3 (8-2)
Wed. Mar. 19 @ Cal St. Fullerton L 4-3 (8-3)
Sat. Mar. 22 @ Claremont-Mudd-Scripps W 8-1 (9-3)
Sat. Apr. 12 MIDDLEBURY W 7-2 (10-3)
Tue. Apr. 15 @ Tufts W 6-3 (11-3)
Fri-Sun. Apr. 18-20 NESCAC Tourney (@ Williams) 2nd Place
Sat. Apr. 26 @ Williams W 5-4 (12-3)
Sun. Apr. 27 WELLESLEY W 9-0 (13-3)
Sun. May 4 VASSAR% W 9-0 (14-3)
Wed. May 14 vs. DePauw# W 5-4 (15-3)
Thur. May 15 vs. Wash. & Lee^ L 7-2 (15-4)
Fri. May 16 vs. Williams* L 5-4 (15-5)

Matches & Tournaments Hosted by Amherst in CAPS
% - NCAA Northeast Regional (Hosted by Amherst)
# - NCAA Quarterfinals (University of Redlands)
^ - NCAA Semifinals (University of Redlands)
* - NCAA Third Place Match (University of Redlands)

TOP

 
2002-03 Milestones

Schedule/Results

Season Preview

Coaches

Roster

www.wtennis.org

Archives