Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Amherst College > Athletics > Field Hockey > Jeffs Place 16 on Academic Squad

Jeffs Place 16 on NFHCA National Academic Squad

March 18, 2003

AMHERST, MA - Sixteen of the 22 players on the Amherst College field hockey team, including senior co-captains Molly O’Connor (Baltimore, MD) and Carlyn Lamia (Chevy Chase, MD), were named to the 2002 National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Squad on Tuesday. Student-athletes selected were nominated by their respective coaching staffs after achieving a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.30 (on a 4.0 scale) through the fall 2002-03 semester.

2002 NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad

Amherst College Recipients:
Lauren Anderson (So. - Far Hills, NJ)
K.C. Cosentino (So. - Greenwich, CT)
Emma Feinstein (So. - Takoma Park, MD)
Molly Gilbert (Fy. - Penn Valley, PA)
Molly Jacobs (Jr. - Providence, RI)
Carlyn Lamia (Sr. - Chevy Chase, MD)
Erin Leydon (So. - Bridgton, ME)
Molly O’Connor (Sr. - Baltimore, MD)
Erin O’Hare (Fy. - Bowdoinham, ME)
Alicia Pichard (So. - Chevy Chase, MD)
Sarah Rothbard (Fy. - Livingston, NJ)
Christine Ryan (Jr. - Summit, NJ)
Katherine Ryan (Sr. - Westborough, MA)
Cassie Schifter (Fy. - Washington, DC)
Katherine Skrivan (Fy. - Clayton, MO)
Rachel Tranter (So. - Baltimore, MD)