Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Search
Amherst College > Athletics > Volleyball > Schedule & Results
 
   

2001 Volleyball Schedule & Results (24-7/8-2 NESCAC)

   
   
Date Opponent Time/Result
Sun. Sept. 9 @ Western CT W 3-2 (1-0)
Fri. Sept. 14 TUFTS* W 3-0 (2-0/1-0)
Fri. Sept. 14 HAMILTON* W 3-0 (3-0/2-0)
Sat. Sept. 15 WILLIAMS* L 0-3 (3-1/2-1)
Sat. Sept. 15 MIDDLEBURY* W 3-0 (4-1/3-1)
Wed. Sept 19 KEENE ST. W 3-0 (5-1/3-1)
Fri. Sept. 21 RHODE ISLAND COLLEGE# W 3-0 (6-1/3-1)
Fri. Sept. 21 COLBY# W 3-0 (7-1/3-1)
Sat. Sept. 22 WESLEYAN# L 3-0 (7-2/3-1)
Sat. Sept. 22 TUFTS# W 3-0 (8-2/3-1)
Thu. Sept. 27 @ Mt. Holyoke W 3-2 (9-2/3-1)
Fri. Sept. 28 WESTFIELD ST.% W 3-0 (10-2/3-1)
Fri. Sept. 28 ECSU% W 3-0 (11-2/3-1)
Sat. Sept. 29 COAST GUARD% W 3-0 (12-2/3-1)
Wed. Oct. 3 @ Trinity W 3-0 (13-2/3-1)
Fri. Oct. 5 Colby* (@ Bowdoin) W 3-1 (14-2/4-1)
Sat. Oct. 6 Bates* (@ Bowdoin) W 3-0 (15-2/5-1)
Sat. Oct. 6 @ Bowdoin* W 3-0 (16-2/6-1)
Fri. Oct. 12 vs. Trinity* (@ Tufts) W 3-1 (17-2/7-1)
Sat. Oct. 13 vs. Conn.* (@ Tufts) W 3-0 (18-2/8-1)
Sat. Oct. 13 vs. Wesleyan* (@ Tufts) L 3-2 (18-3/8-2)
Tue. Oct. 16 WESTFIELD STATE W 3-0 (19-3/8-2)
Fri. Oct. 19 BRANDEIS^ W 3-1 (20-3/8-2)
Fri. Oct. 19 WELLESLEY^ L 3-2 (20-4/8-2)
Sat. Oct. 20 Springfield^ (@ Smith) W 3-1 (21-4/8-2)
Sat. Oct. 20 Bates^ (@ Smith) W 3-0 (22-4/8-2)
Thu. Oct. 25 @ Smith W 3-2 (23-4/8-2)
Sat. Oct. 27 WESLEYAN+ L 3-1 (23-5/8-2)
Sat. Oct. 27 WILLIAMS+ L 3-0 (23-6/8-2)
Fri Nov. 2 vs. Colby~ (@ Middlebury) W 3-0 (24-6/8-2)
Sat. Nov. 3 vs. Williams~ L 3-1 (24-7/8-2)

Home Matches in CAPS
* - NESCAC Match
# - Amherst Volleyball Classic
% - Amherst Invitational
^ - Hall of Fame Tournament (@ Amherst & Smith)
+ - Little Three Tournament
~ - NESCAC Tournament

TOP

 
2001 Milestones

Quick Facts

Schedule/Results

Season Preview

Coaches

Roster

Team Stats

Archives