Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Search
Amherst College > Athletics > Women's Soccer > Schedule & Results
 
   

2001 Women's Soccer Schedule & Results (16-5-1/5-3-1 NESCAC)

   
   
Date Opponent Time/Result
Sun. Sept. 9 @ Colby* W 2-0 (1-0/1-0)
Sat. Sept. 15 BATES* W 2-0 (2-0/2-0)
Wed. Sept 19 @ ECSU W 4-2 (3-0/2-0)
Sat. Sept. 22 @ Connecticut College* W 2-1 (2-ot) (4-0/3-0)
Tue. Sept. 25 TRINITY* L 2-1 (4-1/3-1)
Thu. Sept 27 SPRINGFIELD L 3-0 (4-2/3-1)
Sat. Sept. 29 BOWDOIN* T 0-0 (4-2-1/3-1-1)
Wed. Oct. 3 Mass. College W 9-0 (5-2-1/3-1-1)
Sat. Oct. 6 MIDDLEBURY* L 2-1 (5-3-1/3-2-1)
Tue. Oct. 9 @ Tufts* W 2-1 (6-3-1/4-2-1)
Sat. Oct. 13 @ Williams* L 2-0 (6-4-1/4-3-1)
Thu. Oct. 18 @ Mt. Holyoke W 9-0 (7-4-1/4-3-1)
Sat. Oct 20 WESLEYAN* W 2-1 (8-4-1/5-3-1)
Sun. Oct. 21 vs. Tufts% (@ Bates) W 3-1 (9-4-1/5-3-1)
Sat. Oct. 27 vs. Middlebury% (@ Williams) W 5-1 (10-4-1/5-3-1)
Sun. Oct. 28 @ Williams% W 2-1 (2-ot) (11-4-1/5-3-1)
Wed. Oct. 31 ENDICOTT^ W 6-0 (12-4-1/5-3-1)
Sat. Nov. 3 @ Wheaton (MA)^ W 4-1 (13-4-1/5-3-1)
Sun. Nov. 4 vs. Western Conn.^ (@ Wheaton) W 2-1 (2-ot) (14-4-1/5-3-1)
Sat. Nov. 10 @ William Smith^ W 1-0 (15-4-1/5-3-1)
Fri. Nov. 16 @ Wheaton (IL)^ W 1-0 (16-4-1/5-3-1)
Sat. Nov. 17 @ Ohio Wesleyan^
(NCAA Championship Game)
L 1-0 (16-5-1/5-3-1)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
* - NESCAC Game
% - NESCAC Tournament
^ - NCAA Tournament

TOP

 
2001 Milestones

Quick Facts

Schedule/Results

Season Preview

Coaches

Roster

Team Stats

Records

Archives