1997 Fall
Football
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Field Hockey
Volleyball
Women's Tennis
Cross Country
Golf

1997-98 Winter
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Men's Ice Hockey
Women's Ice Hockey
Men's Squash
Women's Squash
Men's Swimming
  and Diving
Women's Swimming
  and Diving
Indoor Track

1998 Spring
Baseball
Softball
Men's Lacrosse
Women's Lacrosse
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Track and Field
Golf

Clubs

Archives

Directory

SID Page

AC Home

Amherst College Sports

1997-98 Women's Ice Hockey
10-12-1, 3-12-1 ECAC Alliance

 1997-98 Quickfacts

 Season Outlook

 1997-98 Roster

 ECAC Alliance Standings and Statistics

 1997-98 Schedule and Results

Sat	Nov 22	Hamilton		L 6-10 (0-1, 0-1 Alliance)
Sun	Nov 23	Colgate			L 3-6  (0-2, 0-2 Alliance)
Wed	Dec 3	at Trinity		W 8-1  (1-2)
Sat	Dec 6	Maine			W 5-1  (2-2, 1-2 Alliance)
		Gretchen Bowe Named ECAC Rookie of the Week
		Jess Frisch Earns ECAC Honor Roll Recognition
Sat	Jan 10	at Bates		ppd
Wed	Jan 14	Bowdoin			L 5-8  (2-3, 1-3 Alliance)
Sat	Jan 17	Trinity			W 10-1 (3-3)
Sun	Jan 18	Skidmore		W 12-1 (4-3)
		Gretchen Bowe Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Wed	Jan 21	at Williams		T 3-3 OT  (4-3-1, 1-3-1 Alliance)
Sat	Jan 24	at Connecticut		W 10-3  (5-3-1, 2-3-1 Alliance)
Sun	Jan 25	at Wesleyan		L 6-7  (5-4-1, 2-4-1 Alliance)
		Jess Frisch and Gretchen Bowe Earn ECAC Honors
Wed	Jan 28	Boston University	W 11-2  (6-4-1)
Sat	Jan 31	Williams		L 0-8  (6-5-1, 2-5-1 Alliance)
Sun	Feb 1	Penn			W 10-0  (7-5-1)
		Gretchen Bowe Named to ECAC Honor Roll for third straight week
Sat	Feb 7	at Middlebury		L 1-12  (7-6-1, 2-6-1 Alliance)
Sun	Feb 8	Vermont			L 0-9  (7-7-1, 2-7-1 Alliance)
Sat	Feb 14	at Maine		L 5-8  (7-8-1, 2-8-1 Alliance)
Sun	Feb 15	at Bowdoin		L 0-1  (7-9-1, 2-9-1 Alliance)
Wed	Feb 18	Southern Maine		W 6-3  (8-9-1)
Sat	Feb 21	at RIT			L 2-12  (8-10-1, 2-10-1 Alliance)
Sun	Feb 22	at RPI			L 0-8  (8-11-1, 2-11-1 Alliance)
Wed	Feb 25	Sacred Heart		W 8-7 OT  (9-11-1)
Sat	Feb 28	Conn College		W 8-1  (10-11-1, 3-11-1 Alliance)
Sun	Mar 1	Wesleyan		L 1-8  (10-12-1, 3-12-1 Alliance)
		Frisch, Bowe Named Player, Rookie of the Week
		Frisch, Bowe Named All-ECAC
		Jess Frisch Named All-American
 Other Ice Hockey Links:

Last Modified March 23, 1998