1997 Fall
Football
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Field Hockey
Volleyball
Women's Tennis
Cross Country
Golf

1997-98 Winter
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Men's Ice Hockey
Women's Ice Hockey
Men's Squash
Women's Squash
Men's Swimming
  and Diving
Women's Swimming
  and Diving
Indoor Track

1998 Spring
Baseball
Softball
Men's Lacrosse
Women's Lacrosse
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Track and Field
Golf

Clubs

Archives

Directory

SID Page

AC Home

Amherst College Sports

1997-98 Men's Ice Hockey
10-12-1, 8-10-1 ECAC East

 1997-98 Quickfacts

 Season Outlook

 1997-98 Roster

 ECAC East Standings and Statistics

 NCAA Statistics

 1997-98 Schedule and Results

Fri	Nov 21	at St. Anselm			W 5-0  (1-0, 1-0 ECAC-East)
Sat	Nov 22	at New England College		W 5-1  (2-0, 2-0 ECAC-East)
Sat-Sun Nov 29-30 Ben McCabe Tourney at Amherst
	Nov 29	Trinity d. Wesleyan		8-2
	Nov 29	Connecticut College		W 3-1  (3-0)
	Nov 30	Conn College d. Wesleyan	6-4
	Nov 30	Championship Game: Trinity	L 2-3  (3-1)
Fri	Dec 5	Hamilton			W 6-4  (4-1, 3-0 ECAC-East)
Sat	Dec 6	Williams			L 1-2 OT  (4-2, 3-1 ECAC-East)
Wed.	Dec 10	at Massachusetts College	W 8-1  (5-2, 4-1 ECAC-East)
		MacDonald, Swaggert Earn ECAC Honor Roll Recognition
Sat-Sun Jan 3-4 Western Mass Tourney at Amherst
	Jan 3	Williams d. AIC			5-3
	Jan 3	Potsdam				L 6-7 OT  (5-3)
	Jan 4	Consolation v. AIC		W 7-0  (6-3)
	Jan 4	Championship: Potsdam d. Wms	5-3
		Darce Swaggert Named ECAC Rookie of the Week
Fri	Jan 9	at Connecticut College		T 5-5 OT  (6-3-1, 4-1-1 ECAC-East)
Sat	Jan 10	at Holy Cross			L 0-5  (6-4-1, 4-2-1 ECAC East)
Fri	Jan 16	at Babson			L 3-4 OT  (6-5-1, 4-3-1 ECAC East)
Sat	Jan 17	at UMass-Boston			W 3-2  (7-5-1, 5-3-1 ECAC East)
Fri	Jan 23	UConn				L 2-3  (7-6-1, 5-4-1 ECAC East)
Sat	Jan 24	AIC				W 8-4  (8-6-1, 6-4-1 ECAC East)
Fri	Jan 30	at Colby			W 1-0 OT  (9-6-1, 7-4-1 ECAC East)
Sat	Jan 31	at Bowdoin			L 3-5  (9-7-1, 7-5-1 ECAC East)
Fri	Feb 6	Trinity				L 3-5  (9-8-1, 7-6-1 ECAC East)
Sat	Feb 7	Wesleyan			L 2-4  (9-9-1, 7-7-1 ECAC East)
Fri	Feb 13	Salem State			L 1-4  (9-10-1, 7-8-1 ECAC East)
Sat	Feb 14	Southern Maine			W 10-0  (10-10-1, 8-8-1 ECAC East)
Fri	Feb 20	at Middlebury			L 0-8  (10-11-1, 8-9-1 ECAC East)
Sat	Feb 21	at Norwich			L 3-8  (10-12-1, 8-10-1 ECAC East)
		Mike Noone Named All-ECAC

 Amherst men's ice hockey also has a homepage maintained by the team. Check it out!

 Other Ice Hockey Links:

Last Modified March 13, 1998