1998 Field Hockey

A Look Ahead to '98

Nineteen returning squad members, including eight starters, brings optimism and excitement for the 1998 season. Tri-captains Jen Corso '99, Marnie Huffman-Green '99 and Irene Permut '99 are all outstanding players and leaders of this experienced squad. The team looks to fill the shoes of Jen Shea '98 with a deep returning unit on defense which includes Corso and Huffman-Green, as well as Tiffany Waskowicz '00, Caroline Bruce '01, Tregony Bucknell-Pogue '00, Kirstin Cattell '01, Anita Nabha '01, Darcy Sweeney '00 and Natalie Weber '01.

Amherst returns 19 players from last year's

ECAC Tournament Team

In the midfield Permut and Pappas return, along with Deirdre McCarthy '01 and Carline Kelly '01, who both show versatility and skill. Depth in the offensive line is evident with top scorers Accordino, Bowe, Gettleman and Stechenberg returning; Tamara Ball '99 and Kristin Osborn '01 also show strong potential to contribute to this amazing offensive line.