1999 Field Hockey (15-3)

Links

1999 Game Schedule

Sun. Sept. 12 at Colby W 4-0 (1-0)
Tue. Sept. 14 M.I.T. W 2-0 (2-0)
Sat. Sept. 18 at Trinity W 2-0 (3-0)
Wed. Sept. 22 Springfield L 0-1 (3-1 on strokes)
Sat. Sept. 25 at Conn. College W 1-0 (4-1)
Thu. Sept. 30 at Mt. Holyoke W 2-0 (5-1)
Sat. Oct. 2 Bowdoin W 1-0 (6-1)
Thu. Oct. 7 at Smith W 5-0 (7-1)
Sat. Oct. 9 Middlebury W 3-2 2OT (8-1)
Thu. Oct. 14 Clark W 2-1 1OT (9-1)
Sat. Oct. 16 at Williams L 2-3 OT (9-2)
Thu. Oct. 21 at W.P.I. W 4-0 (10-2)
Sat. Oct. 23 Wesleyan W 1-0 (11-2)
Sat. Oct. 30 at Tufts W 2-1 (12-2)
Jeffs receive second-ever NCAA tournament bid
Sat. Nov. 6 vs Gettysburg (at Skidmore) -- NCAA Sweet Sixteen W 1-0
Sun. Nov. 7 at Skidmore -- NCAA Elite Eight W 4-3 (3-1 on penalty strokes)
Sat. Nov. 13 vs Cortland State (at TCNJ) -- NCAA Final Four W 2-0
Sun. Nov. 14 vs The College of New Jersey (at TCNJ) -- NCAA Championship Final L 4-1

- - -

Head Coach: Chris Paradis
Assistant Coaches: Gerri Reardon, Jen Shea '98
Co-Captains: Alie Stechenberg '00 & Tiffany Waskowicz '00


Site Index

Questions and comments about this site to
sid@amherst.edu

Copyright 2000
Amherst College, Amherst MA, 01002-5000.

Designed by Garret R. Kinsey '03 AC Home Facilities Schedules Athletics-Home QuickFacts Directory NESCAC Links