Amherst Athletics  home

search

search
Amherst College > Athletics > Softball > 2001 Schedule & Results
2001 Softball Schedule & Results (19-12/6-2 NESCAC)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sun. Mar. 18 vs. Hamilton (2)*# W 5-0 (1-0/1-0)
W 26-12 (2-0/2-0)
Tue. Mar. 20 vs. Bowdoin# W 3-0 (3-0/2-0)
Tue. Mar. 20 vs. Pine Manor# L 3-2 (3-1/2-0)
Wed. Mar. 21 vs. Framingham St.# W 3-0 (4-1/2-0)
Wed. Mar. 21 vs. UMass-Dartmouth# L 4-1 (4-2/2-0)
Thu. Mar. 22 vs. Plymouth St.# W 2-1 (5-2/2-0)
Thu. Mar. 22 vs. St. Ambrose# L 1-0 (5-3/2-0)
Fri. Mar. 23 vs. Hamline# W 1-0 (6-3/2-0)
Fri. Mar. 23 vs. Buffalo St.# L 3-2 (6-4/2-0)
Thu. Mar. 29 vs. CLARK W 3-2 (7-4/2-0)
Mon. Apr. 2 SMITH W 1-0 (8-4/2-0)
W 8-5 (9-4/2-0)
Wed. Apr. 4 MT. HOLYOKE W 2-0 (10-4/2-0)
Sat. Apr. 7 @ WPI W 7-0 (11-4/2-0)
Tue. Apr. 10 BRANDEIS W 8-0 (12-4/2-0)
Fri. Apr. 13 TRINITY (2) W 3-2 (13-4/2-0)
W 5-4 (14-4/2-0)
Sat. Apr. 14 TUFTS (2) L 8-0 (14-5/2-0)
L 9-6 (14-6/2-0)
Wed. Apr. 18 WESTFIELD (2) W 4-2 (15-6/2-0)
L 9-3 (15-7/2-0)
Sat. Apr. 21 @ Middlebury* (2) W 5-1 (16-7/3-0)
W 8-0 (17-7/4-0)
Thu. Apr. 26 WESLEYAN* (2) W 5-0 (18-7/5-0)
W 6-5 (19-7/6-0)
Sat. Apr. 28 @ Williams* (2) L 2-1 (19-8/6-1)
L 3-1 (19-9/6-2)
Wed. May. 2 SPRINGFIELD L 2-1 (19-10/6-2)
Fri. May 4 @ Tufts% L 4-1 (19-11/6-2)
Sat. May 5 vs. Bowdoin% (@ Tufts) L 1-0 (19-12/6-2)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
*--NESCAC West Division game
#--Spring games in Fort Myers, Fla.
%--NESCAC Championship Tournament

· 2001 Milestones

· Schedule/Results

· Season Preview

· Roster/Photos

· Coaching Staff

· Team Statistics

· Archives