Amherst Athletics  home

search

search
Amherst College > Athletics > Men's Hockey > 2000-01 Schedule & Results
2000-01 Men's Hockey Schedule & Results (18-5-3/12-2-3 ECAC)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Fri. Nov. 17 CONN. COLLEGE*# L 5-4 (0-1/0-1 ECAC)
Sat. Nov. 18 WESLEYAN*# W 9-1 (1-1/1-1 ECAC)
Sat. Nov. 25 TRINITY~ W 6-2 (2-1/1-1 ECAC)
Sun. Nov. 26 CONN. COLLEGE~ W 7-3 (3-1/1-1 ECAC)
Fri. Dec. 1 @ New England# W 5-3 (4-1/2-1 ECAC)
Sat. Dec. 2 @ St. Anselm# W 4-2 (5-1/3-1 ECAC)
Tue. Dec. 5 @ Wentworth W 7-1 (6-1/3-1 ECAC)
Sat. Dec. 9 @ Plattsburgh St. L 4-0 (6-2/3-1 ECAC)
Tue. Jan. 2 FITCHBURG ST. W 8-2 (7-2/3-1 ECAC)
Fri. Jan. 5 MIDDLEBURY*# L 1-0 (7-3/3-2 ECAC)
Sat. Jan. 6 NORWICH# T 4-4 (OT) (7-3-1/3-2-1 ECAC)
Sat. Jan. 13 TRINITY*# T 2-2 (OT) (7-3-2/3-2-2 ECAC)
Fri. Jan. 19 @ Babson# W 6-2 (8-3-2/4-2-2 ECAC)
Sat. Jan. 20 @ UMass-Boston# T 2-2 (OT) (8-3-3/4-2-3 ECAC)
Fri. Jan. 26 HAMILTON*# W 9-0 (9-3-3/5-2-3 ECAC)
Sat. Jan. 27 SKIDMORE# W 8-2 (10-3-3/6-2-3 ECAC)
Fri. Feb. 2 @ Salem State# W 3-2 (11-3-3/7-2-3 ECAC)
Sat. Feb. 3 @ So. Maine# W 6-0 (12-3-3/8-2-3 ECAC)
Tue. Feb. 6 @ Middlebury L 6-3 (12-4-3/8-2-3 ECAC)
Fri. Feb. 9 BOWDOIN*# W 6-1 (13-4-3/9-2-3 ECAC)
Sat. Feb. 10 COLBY*# W 3-2 (14-4-3/10-2-3 ECAC)
Fri. Feb. 16 @ Mass. College# W 4-2 (15-4-3/11-2-3 ECAC)
Sat. Feb. 17 @ Williams*# W 3-2 (16-4-3/12-2-3 ECAC)
Sat. Feb. 24 WILLIAMS% W 3-0 (17-4-3/12-2-3 ECAC)
Fri. Mar. 2 vs. Bowdoin% (@ Middlebury) W 3-0 (18-4-3/12-2-3 ECAC)
Sat. Mar. 3 @ Middlebury% L 4-3 (OT) (18-5-2/12-2-3 ECAC)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
* -- NESCAC Game
# -- ECAC Game
~ -- Ben McCabe Tournament (Hosted by Amherst)
% -- NESCAC Tournament

· 2001 Milestones

· Schedule and Results

· Season Preview

· Coaching Staff

· Rosters & Bios

· Team Statistics

· Archives