Amherst Athletics  home

search

search
Amherst College > Athletics > Baseball > 2001 Schedule & Results
2001 Baseball Schedule & Results (20-14/8-4 NESCAC)

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Mar. 17 vs. Fontbonne# W 10-2 (1-0)
Sun. Mar. 18 vs. Franklin Pierce# W 6-3 (2-0)
Tue. Mar. 20 vs. Hampden-Sydney# W 14-5 (3-0)
Wed. Mar. 21 vs. St. Thomas# L 9-4 (3-1)
Thu. Mar. 22 vs. Calvin (2)# L 4-2 (3-2)
W 7-1 (4-2)
Fri. Mar. 23 vs. Macalester# W 5-2 (5-2)
Sat. Mar. 24 vs. Elmhurst# L 5-2 (6-3)
Sat. Mar. 24 vs. U. of Chicago# W 11-6 (6-2)
Sun. Mar. 25 vs. Upper Iowa# L 9-5 (6-4)
Thu. Apr. 5 UM/DARTMOUTH L 7-6 (6-5)
Sat. Apr. 7 vs. Hamilton* (@ Siena) (2) W 4-1 (7-5/1-0)
L 4-2 (7-6/1-1)
Wed. Apr. 11 @ East. Conn. St. L 8-3 (7-7/1-1)
Sat. Apr. 14 COLBY (2) W 3-2 (8-7/1-1)
W 12-2 (9-7/1-1)
Wed. Apr. 18 KEENE ST. L 13-9 (9-8/1-1)
Thu. Apr. 19 @ Westfield St. W 25-9 (10-8/1-1)
Sat. Apr. 21 WESLEYAN* (2) W 2-0 (11-8/2-1)
W 14-11 (12-8/3-1)
Sun. Apr. 22 @ Wesleyan* W 4-3 (13-8/4-1)
Wed. Apr. 25 TRINITY W 5-4 (14-8/4-1)
Thu. Apr. 26 BRANDEIS L 7-2 (14-9/4-1)
Sat. Apr. 28 @ Williams* (2) L 4-3 (14-10/4-2)
L 9-4 (14-11/4-3)
Sun. Apr. 29 WILLIAMS* L 13-2 (14-12/4-4)
Tue. May 1 @ Springfield W 7-4 (15-12/4-4)
Fri. May 4 MIDDLEBURY* W 8-0 (16-12/5-4)
Sat. May. 5 MIDDLEBURY* (2) W 5-2 (17-12/6-4)
W 9-0 (18-12/7-4)
Sun. May. 6 vs. Hamilton* (@ Utica College) W 10-1 (19-12/8-4)
Fri. May. 11 vs. Tufts% (@ Williams) L 6-3 (19-13/8-4)
Sat. May. 12 vs. Trinity% (@ Williams) W 4-1 (20-13/8-4)
Sat. May. 12 vs. Tufts% L 7-3 (20-14/8-4)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
# -- Spring games in Fort Myers, FL
* -- NESCAC West Division game
% -- NESCAC Tournament (@ Williams)

· 2001 Milestones

· Schedule/Results

· Season Preview

· Head Coach

· Assistants

· Rosters/Photos

· Team Stats

· Baseball History

· All-Time Results

· Archives