Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Amherst College > Athletics > Men's Hockey > Kretzman Earns All-NESCAC Honors
Beau Kretzman '05
Junior forward Beau Kretzman was named to the All-NESCAC team for the third consecutive year on Tuesday.

Kretzman Nabs Third Consecutive All-NESCAC Award

March 2, 2004

AMHERST, MA - Amherst College menís hockey junior Beau Kretzman (Edina, MN/Edina) was named All-New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC), as selected by the conferenceís head coaches, for the third consecutive year on Tuesday. Kretzman was a second-team pick for the second time in three years after earning first-team honors as a sophomore and NESCAC Rookie of the Year plaudits as a freshman.

Kretzman finished among the NESCAC leaders in nearly every offensive statistical category, including goals (13), assists (14), points (27), power-play goals (4), power-play points (10), short-handed goals (2) and short-handed points (3). He was also a New England Hockey Writers ECAC East/NESCAC All-Star selection last season after leading the Jeffs in goals (25), assists (19), and points (44). As a rookie, Kretzman eclipsed a number of Amherst scoring records, including the college's all-time single-season marks for goals and assists by a rookie.

Amherst finished its season at 11-11-3 and was eliminated by Trinity College in the quarterfinals of the NESCAC Postseason Championship Tournament.

2003-04 NESCAC Menís Hockey All-Conference Team

F - Kevin Cooper (Middlebury) Sr. - Mississauga, Ont.
F - Adam Dann (Bowdoin) So. - Burlington, Vt.
F - Joseph Ori (Trinity) Jr. - Niles, Ill.
D - Brendan Timmins (Trinity) So. - Arlington, Mass.
D - Mike Velez (Middlebury) Sr. - S. Windsor, Conn.
D - Patrick Walsh (Colby) Jr. - Easton, Conn.
G - Douglas Kisielius (Trinity) Jr. - Park Ridge, Ill.

F - Nick Bayley (Colby) Jr. - Cambridge, Ont.
F - Tom Ditzer (Hamilton) Sr. - Fulton, N.Y.
F - Gus Katsuras (Hamilton) So. - Toronto, Ont.
F - Beau Kretzman (Amherst) Jr. - Edina, Minn.
D - Scott Gordon (Hamilton) Sr. - Peterborough, Ont.
D - Nate Riddell (Bowdoin) Jr. - Nanaimo, B.C.
G - Jim Panczykowski (Wesleyan) Sr. - Buffalo, N.Y.

F Kevin Cooper (Middlebury) Sr. - Mississauga, Ont.

F Will Bennett (Wesleyan) Fr. - Dedham, Mass.

Chris Potter (Wesleyan)