Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Search
Amherst College > Athletics > Softball > Schedule & Results
 
   

2002 Softball Schedule/Results (17-14/6-2 NESCAC West)

   
   
Date Opponent Time/Result
Sun. Mar. 17 vs. Babson# L 2-1 (0-1)
Mon. Mar. 18 vs. Bowdoin# W 6-5 (1-1)
Mon. Mar. 18 vs. St. Lawrence# L 6-1 (1-2)
Tue. Mar. 19 vs. Lasell# W 8-0 (2-2)
Tue. Mar. 19 vs. Dickinson# W 5-1 (3-2)
Wed. Mar. 20 vs. Cazenovia# L 7-5 (3-3)
Thur. Mar. 21 vs. So. Maine# W 2-1 (4-3)
Thur. Mar. 21 vs. Framingham St.# W 5-4 (5-3)
Fri. Mar. 22 vs. Plymouth St.# L 4-0 (5-4)
Thu. Mar. 28 @ Clark W 5-2 (6-4)
Sat. Mar. 30 MIDDLEBURY* (2) W 3-0 (7-4/1-0)
W 4-3 (8-4/2-0)
Mon. Apr. 1 SMITH (2) L 2-0 (8-5/2-0)
W 5-4 (9-5/2-0)
Fri. Apr. 5 @ Brandeis L 7-1 (9-6/2-0)
Sat. Apr. 6 @ Wesleyan* (2) W 4-3 (10-6/3-0)
W 7-4 (11-6/4-0)
Wed. Apr. 10 MT. HOLYOKE L 3-1 (11-7/4-0)
Sat. Apr. 13 HAMILTON* (2) W 3-1 (12-7/5-0)
W 3-0 (13-7/6-0)
Wed. Apr. 17 @ Westfield (2) W 5-4 (14-7/6-0)
L 9-1 (14-8/6-0)
Sat. Apr. 20 @ Trinity(2) W 4-3 (15-8/6-0)
W 3-2 (16-8/6-0)
Wed. Apr. 24 @ Tufts(2) L 5-0 (16-9/6-0)
L 4-1 (16-10/6-0)
Sat. Apr. 27 WILLIAMS* (2) L 3-0 (16-11/6-1)
L 4-2 (16-12/6-2)
Wed. May. 1 @ Springfield W 5-0 (17-12/6-2)
Fri. May 3 Tufts+ L 8-0 (17-13/6-2)
Sat. May 4 Bowdoin+ L 7-1 (17-14/6-2)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
# - Spring break games in Fort Myers, FL
* - NESCAC game
+ - NESCAC Tournament game

TOP

 
2002 Milestones

Quick Facts

Schedule/Results

Season Preview

Coaches

Roster

Team Statistics

Archives