Amherst College Athletics
Amherst College  
Site Map
Search
Amherst College > Athletics > Baseball > Schedule & Results
 
   

2002 Baseball Schedule/Results (19-15/6-6 NESCAC West)

   
   
Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat. Mar. 16 vs. Ohio Wesleyan# W 5-4 (1-0)
Sun. Mar. 17 vs. UMass-Boston# (2) W 4-0 (2-0)
L 10-7 (2-1)
Mon. Mar. 18 vs. Johns Hopkins# L 6-5 (2-2)
Tue. Mar. 19 vs. Rowan# W 4-3 (3-2)
Wed. Mar. 20 vs. Coe# L 5-1 (3-3)
Thur. Mar. 21 vs. So. Maine# L 9-6 (3-4)
Fri. Mar. 22 vs. St. Lawrence# W 4-1 (4-4)
Sat. Mar. 23 vs. Kalamazoo# (2) W 6-5 (5-4)
W 7-6 (6-4)
Sun. Mar. 24 vs. St. Thomas# L 6-1 (6-5)
Thur. Mar. 28 WESTFIELD W 13-2 (7-5)
Fri. Mar. 29 WESLEYAN* L 11-6 (7-6/0-1)
Sat. Mar. 30 @ Wesleyan* (2) L 5-3 (7-7/0-2)
L 6-5 (7-8/0-3)
Tue. Apr. 2 @ UMass Dartmouth L 6-0 (7-9/0-3)
Sat. Apr. 6 @ Middlebury* (2) W 8-1 (8-9/1-3)
L 6-5 (8-10/1-4)
Sun. Apr. 7 @ Middlebury* W 2-0 (9-10/2-4)
Wed. Apr. 10 EASTERN CONN. W 5-2 (10-10/2-4)
Sat. Apr. 13 @ Brandeis L 6-5 (10-11/2-4)
Sun. Apr. 14 @ Bates (2) W 3-0 (11-11/2-4)
L 7-6 (11-12/2-4)
Wed. Apr. 17 @ Keene St. L 12-5 (11-13/2-4)
Fri. Apr. 19 HAMILTON* W 5-1 (12-13/3-4)
Sat. Apr. 20 HAMILTON* (2) W 11-3 (13-13/4-4)
W 9-1 (14-13/5-4)
Tue. Apr. 23 @ Trinity W 16-3 (15-13/5-4)
Sat. Apr. 27 WILLIAMS* (2) W 8-2 (16-13/6-4)
L 1-0 (16-14/6-5)
Tue. Apr. 30 SPRINGFIELD W 11-1 (17-14/6-5)
Fri. May 3 Williams* L 15-5 (17-15/6-6)
Sat. May. 4 COLBY (2) W 3-0 (18-15/6-6)
W 9-1 (19-15/6-6)

HOME GAMES in CAPS
# - Spring break games played in Ft. Myers, FL
* - NESCAC West Division game

TOP

 
2002 Milestones

Quick Facts

Schedule/Results

Season Preview

Head Coach

Assistants

Roster

Team Stats

Baseball History

Recruit Form

Archives