1997 Fall
Football
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Field Hockey
Volleyball
Women's Tennis
Cross Country
Golf

1997-98 Winter
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Men's Ice Hockey
Women's Ice Hockey
Men's Squash
Women's Squash
Men's Swimming
  and Diving
Women's Swimming
  and Diving
Indoor Track

1998 Spring
Baseball
Softball
Men's Lacrosse
Women's Lacrosse
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Track and Field
Golf

Clubs

Archives

Directory

SID Page

AC Home

Amherst College Sports

1997-98 Women's Basketball
15-9, 5-5 NESCAC

 1997-98 Quickfacts

 Season Outlook

 Select Images from the 1996-97 Season

 1997-98 Roster

 NCAA Statistics

 1997-98 Schedule and Results

Day	Date	Opponent		Final (Rec.)	At the Half
Tue	Nov 25	at Westfield State 	L 56-66  (0-1)	  22-32 W
Tue	Dec 2	at Mount Holyoke	W 64-46  (1-1)	A 37-22
Thu	Dec 4	Western New England	W 65-49  (2-1)	A 37-19
Mon	Dec 8	at Coast Guard		W 63-48  (3-1)	  21-24 C
Wed	Jan 7	WPI			W 71-46  (4-1)	A 40-22
Sat	Jan 10	Smith			W 57-56  (5-1)	  24-36 S
		Katie Hersey Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Tue	Jan 13	Albertus Magnus		W 69-51  (6-1)	  28-28
Thu	Jan 15	at Babson		W 75-62  (7-1)	  27-33 B
Sat	Jan 17	Williams		L 65-71  (7-2)	A 26-25
		Katie Hersey Named Player of the Week
Tue	Jan 20	at Trinity*		L 30-49  (7-3)	  12-16 T
Thu	Jan 22	at Clark		W 65-46  (8-3)	A 34-33
Sat	Jan 24	at Springfield		L 61-63  (8-4)	A 30-26
Tue	Jan 27	Wellesley		W 83-66  (9-4)	A 34-23
Fri	Jan 30	Middlebury*		L 60-73  (9-5)	  29-31 M
Sat	Jan 31	at Williams*		W 57-54  (10-5)	  26-30 W
		Sarah Rinaldi Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Tue	Feb 3	at Wesleyan*		W 72-61  (11-5)	A 33-31
Thu	Feb 5	Norwich			L 63-71  (11-6)	  29-32 N
Sat	Feb 7	at Hamilton*		W 76-40  (12-6)	A 37-20
		Katie Hersey Named Player of the Week
Fri	Feb 13	at Colby*		L 49-66  (12-7)	  21-34 C
Sat	Feb 14	at Bowdoin*		L 50-69  (12-8)	  22-23 B
Fri	Feb 20	Bates*			L 58-60  (12-9)	  28-36 B
Sat	Feb 21	Tufts*			W 62-49  (13-9)	A 29-18
		Sarah Rinaldi Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Tue	Feb 24	Connecticut College*	W 63-51  (14-9)	A 29-28
Sat	Feb 28	Wesleyan		W 63-60  (15-9)	A 29-24
		Katie Hersey Named All-NESCAC
*NESCAC League Games
Head Coach: Billy McBride
Assistant Coaches:
Kristen Mannheim, Scott Finch, Ray Byrnes '97
Captains:
Sarah Rinaldi '98, Katie Hersey '99, Janinne Noel '99

 Division III Basketball Online

 Weekly Rankings

Last Modified March 6, 1998