1997 Fall
Football
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Field Hockey
Volleyball
Women's Tennis
Cross Country
Golf

1997-98 Winter
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Men's Ice Hockey
Women's Ice Hockey
Men's Squash
Women's Squash
Men's Swimming
  and Diving
Women's Swimming
  and Diving
Indoor Track

1998 Spring
Baseball
Softball
Men's Lacrosse
Women's Lacrosse
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Track and Field
Golf

Clubs

Archives

Directory

SID Page

AC Home

Amherst College Sports

1997-98 Men's Basketball
20-5, 6-4 NESCAC

 1997-98 Quickfacts

 Season Outlook

 1997-98 Roster

 NCAA Statistics

 1997-98 Schedule and Results

Day	Date	Opponent		Final (Rec.)	At the Half
Sat-Sun Nov 22-23  at Ramapo Tournament
		SUNY-Old Westbury	W 78-68  (1-0)	A 31-23
		Ramapo in Championship	W 73-61  (2-0)	A 32-30
Thu	Dec 4	at Clark		W 100-90 (3-0)	A 43-40
Sat	Dec 6	at Skidmore		W 81-65  (4-0)	A 41-34
		Pat Mulvey Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Tue	Dec 9	at WNEC			W 96-71  (5-0)	A 50-31
Tue	Jan 6	at Johnson & Wales	W 125-64 (6-0)	A 56-38
Thu 	Jan 8	at Westfield State	W 95-61  (7-0)	A 51-32
Sat	Jan 10	Wheaton			W 89-87  (8-0)	A 47-43
Thu	Jan 15	Wesleyan*		W 74-68  (9-0)	A 29-27
Sat	Jan 17	Williams		W 79-68  (10-0)	A 38-30
		Amherst Rises to No. 5 in the Nation
Tue	Jan 20	Trinity*		W 82-68  (11-0)	A 33-31
		Amherst Holds on to No. 1 Ranking in Northeast
Tue	Jan 27	Babson			W 88-61  (12-0)	A 42-32
Fri	Jan 30	at Middlebury*		W 71-68  (13-0)	  30-43 M
Sat	Jan 31	at Williams*		L 60-94  (13-1)	  31-56 W
		Billy Skorupski Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Tue	Feb 3	at Framingham		W 84-68  (14-1)	A 34-32
Sat	Feb 7	Hamilton*		L 72-73  (14-2)	A 39-37
Fri	Feb 13	Colby*			W 83-67  (15-2)	A 37-29
Sat	Feb 14	Bowdoin*		W 88-83 OT (16-2)	  35-40 B
		Pat Mulvey Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Tue	Feb 17	at Brandeis		W 80-77  (17-2)	A 39-31
Fri	Feb 20	at Bates*		W 96-66  (18-2)	A 53-32
Sat	Feb 21	at Tufts*		L 85-92 (18-3)	A 41-37
		Chris Ingraham Named to ECAC Honor Roll
Wed	Feb 25	at Conn College*	L 86-89  (18-4)	  39-39
Sat	Feb 28	at Wesleyan		W 110-86 (19-4)	A 47-44
		John Pavelski Named Academic All-District
		Billy Skorupski Named All-NESCAC
*NESCAC League Games

ECAC Tournament: No. 1 Seed
Wed	Mar 4	No. 8 Emerson (20-5)		W 122-86 (20-4)	A 56-33
Fri	Mar 6	No. 5 Keene State (20-8)	L 81-88  (20-5)	  35-42 K
		Billy Skorupski Named All-ECAC
		1997-98 NABC All-District (Northeast) Team
		Skorupski, Mulvey, Pavelski Earn Post-Season Honors
Head Coach: David Hixon '75
Assistant Coaches:
Ron Buelow, Rey Harp '97
Captains:
John Pavelski '98, Julian Rowand '98, Billy Skorupski '98

 Division III Basketball Online

 Weekly Rankings

Last Modified March 28, 1998