1997 Fall
Football
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Field Hockey
Volleyball
Women's Tennis
Cross Country
Golf

1997-98 Winter
Men's Basketball
Women's Basketball
Men's Ice Hockey
Women's Ice Hockey
Men's Squash
Women's Squash
Men's Swimming
  and Diving
Women's Swimming
  and Diving
Indoor Track

1998 Spring
Baseball
Softball
Men's Lacrosse
Women's Lacrosse
Men's Tennis
Women's Tennis
Track and Field
Golf

Clubs

Archives

Directory

SID Page

AC Home

Amherst College Sports

1998 Amherst College Men's Lacrosse
9-7, ECAC Quarterfinals

 Quickfacts and Season Outlook

 1998 Roster

 NCAA Statistics

 1998 Schedule and Results

Day	Date	Opponent		Time/Result  (Record)
Sat	Mar 14	at Montclair State	W 21-7	(1-0)
Tue	Mar 17	at Swarthmore		W 13-6	(2-0)
Thu	Mar 19	at Goucher		W 9-4	(3-0)
Sat	Mar 21	at Gettysburg		L 5-21	(3-1)
Tue	Mar 24	Tufts (at UMass)	W 24-3	(4-1)
Wed	Mar 25	Springfield (at UMass)	W 11-10	(5-1)
Sat	Mar 28	at Nazareth		L 7-15	(5-2)
		Todd Nichols Named NESCAC Player of the Week
Sat	Apr 4	Colby			L 5-6	(5-3)
Sun	Apr 5	Bates (at Andover)	W 14-7	(6-3)
Sat	Apr 11	at Middlebury		L 6-20	(6-4)
Wed	Apr 15	Trinity			W 10-8	(7-4)
Sat	Apr 18	at Wesleyan		W 9-7	(8-4)
Thu	Apr 23	at Conn. College	L 9-10 OT	(8-5)
Sat	Apr 25	at Bowdoin		L 11-15	(8-6)
Sat	May 2	Williams		W 13-12	(9-6)
		Andy Neviaser Named NESCAC Player of the Week
  Amherst Earns No. 5 Seed in ECAC Tournament
Wed	May 6	at No. 4 Bowdoin	L 7-9	(9-7)

Todd Nichols Named to Snively League All-Star Team
Todd Nichols Named Academic All-District
Todd Nichols Named USILA All-America Honorable Mention
Todd Nichols Named Academic All-America
Head Coach: Jim McKeon
Assistant Coaches: Milton Gooding, Brian Silcott, Rob Blood
Captains: Todd Robin '98, Darren Malhame '98, Todd Nichols '99, Payson Bullard '99

 Amherst men's lacrosse also has a team webpage maintained by Bryan Goldstein '99. Check it out!

 Other Lacrosse Links

Last Modified June 16, 1998