1998 FALL


Football
Men's Soccer
Women's Soccer
Field Hockey
Volleyball
Women's Tennis
Men's Tennis
Cross Country
Golf

Archives

Clubs

Directory

SID Page

AC Home

Amherst College Sports

Best viewed with Netscape 3.0 or higher

1998 FIELD HOCKEY

1998 Field Hockey Schedule and Results

 

ECAC Tournament

JEFFS Down CLARK in Quarterfinals

 

Amherst Loses in Overtime to Springfield in ECAC Semifinals


 
Sat Sept 12 Colby WON 1-0 (1-0)
Tue Sept 15 at MIT WON 2-0 (2-0)
Sat Sept 19 Trinity LOST 1-0 (2-1)
Wed Sept 23 at Wheaton WON 1-0 (3-1)
Sat Sept 26 Conn College WON 5-0 (4-1)
Thu Oct 1 Mount Holyoke WON 4-0 (5-1)
Sat Oct 3 at Bowdoin WON 1-0 (6-1)
Sat Oct 10 at Middlebury LOST 2-1 OT (6-2)
Thu Oct 15 at Clark LOST 2-1 OT (6-3)
Sat Oct 17 Williams WON 2-1 (7-3)
Thu Oct 22 WPI WON 6-0 (8-3)
Sat Oct 24 at Wesleyan WON 5-0 (9-3)
LITTLE III CHAMPS!
Mon Oct 26 at Smith WON 1-0 (10-3)
Sat Oct 31 Tufts LOST 2-1 OT (10-4)

ECAC Tournament
 
Wed Nov 4 Clark (ECAC 1st Round) WON 2-1 (11-4)
Sat Nov 7 Springfield (ECAC Semifinal) LOST 1-0 OT (11-5)

 
Head Coach: Chris Paradis
Assistant Coaches: Gerri Reardon, Jen Shea '98
Captains: Jen Corso '99, Marni Huffman-Green '99, Irene Permut '99
 
 1998 STATISTICS
 ROSTER
 1998 SEASON PREVIEW
 NFHCA Division III National Poll

 Check out the Sports Information Archives. Here you'll find past season updates and all-time records for Amherst athletic teams.

 Trying to contact someone in the Amherst Athletic Department. Telephone or e-mail them here!

 Check out Amherst's own sports magazine on-line, SportsAmherst.

 Sports around the league: Amherst participates as an NCAA Division III institution in 27 varsity sports. The College on the Hill is affiliated with the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC) and is a charter member of the New England Small College Athletic Conference (NESCAC). Other members are: Bates College, Bowdoin College, Colby College, Connecticut College, Hamilton College, Middlebury College, Trinity College, Tufts University, Wesleyan University, Williams College

You are visitor number  to the Amherst College Sports Information Website since the counter was reset for the fifth time on July 10, 1998.

If you have any questions or comments about Amherst Athletics, please send them to Colin Barnacle '98, Sports Information Director.


Created by Irene Cheung '96. Copyright © 1997 Amherst College. All rights reserved.

Last Modified on July 14, 1998