Amherst Field Hockey

 1996 Roster Information

 1996 Statistics

 1996 Game Results
Final Record: 12-3

Thu. Sept. 12 Mount Holyoke 2-0 Win (1-0)
Sat. Sept. 14 W.P.I. 2-0 Win (2-0)
Tue. Sept. 17 Clark 1-0 Win (9-1) (Postponed to 10/16)
Sat. Sept. 21 Connecticut College 1-0 Win (3-0)
Wed. Sept. 25 Wheaton 2-0 Win ( 4-0)
Sat. Sept. 28 Bowdoin 2-1 Win (5-0)
Tue. Oct. 1 M.I.T. 2-0 Win (6-0)
Sat. Oct. 5 Middlebury 3-0 Loss (6-1)
Thu. Oct. 10 Smith 1-0 Win (7-1)
Sat. Oct. 12 Williams 1-0 Win (8-1)
Sat. Oct. 19 Wesleyan 1-0 Win (10-1)
Sat. Oct. 26 Tufts 0-1 Loss (10-2)
Thu. Oct. 31 Trinity 1-0 (OT) Win (11-2)
Sat. Nov. 2 Colby 1-0 Win (12-2)
 Jes Rich Named NESCAC Player of the Week
Field Hockey Earns First Ever NCAA Berth
Sat Nov 9 NCAA First Round at the College of New Jersey (12-3)
William Smith 4, Amherst 3

Select Photos from the 1996 Season